Hello 2016!

Like the majority of people I spent a moment reflecting about 2015. I ponder:

  • How should I feel about it?
  • Was it a successful year? How do you measure success or failure?
  • Progressed in my private life?
  • Progressed in my professional life?
  • Why should I carry on into 2016? What should I expect?

But to rate 2015 I need to contemplate about the previous years. I have posted previously about 2013 which was a mixed year. Filled with heartache mostly in my private life by professionally I was kicking goals. In 2014 I have to say has been a year where I have made exceptional personal growth. I met a woman who has changed me on every facet of my life but most of all she has thought me how to love and to be loved again. I am forever grateful . She has and continues to make me a kinder and a more better person.

The year 2015 has been a very rewarding year. I used to believe that private and professional lives are separate but I am off the opinion that that is incorrect. Since the introduction of stability in my private life I have been able to excel in my professional life. It has allowed me to make better and faster decision. 2015 is the first year I have been working as a surgical registrar. Have to say one of the most rewarding and stressful experiences. I have been fortunate to have met some great role models. Naturally, I have made my share of mistakes but I hope to have learnt from them. One of the more memorable aspects of 2015 was with certain bosses despite your best efforts you just can’t seem to make a smooth run with them. Guess we all have those people we just can’t impress despite our best intentions.

My relationship did have it’s first hiccup and we both dealt with it poorly. However we have a great foundation. It has actually brought us closer together. Funny to say but I love problem solving with her! I can really relate to the quote of “you are only as good as your worst” and our worst is pretty damn impressive.  Every day I found I love her more. She has been very supportive and loving.

So this leads me to, am I happy with 2015? I have to say. Yes! Very pleased. I am really looking forward to 2016.

 

  1. https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/emotional-fitness/201202/the-best-tools-building-healthy-relationship-foundation
  2. http://datelicious.com.au/build-a-solid-foundation-in-your-relationship/

 

 

Leave a Reply

